Christmas 2018 holiday deadlines

New Zealand’s major broadcasters have released their material deadlines for the upcoming Christmas and New Years holiday season. Note that there are significant differences between TVNZ, MediaWorks and Sky/Prime this year so please take extra care.

CAB will be closed from 5:30 pm on Friday 21 December and open again on Monday 7 January 2019. We will have staff ‘on-call’ to deal with any urgent matters on 24, 27 and 28 December plus 2, 3 and 4 January. All requests on these days should be sent to advice@commercialapprovals.co.nz.


TVNZ

Transmission w/c: Instructions by: CAB Approved Material by:
Sun 9 Dec 2018 Wed 5 Dec 2018 Thurs 6 Dec 2018
Sun 16 Dec 2018 Mon 10 Dec 2018 Tues 11 Dec 2018
Sun 23 Dec 2018 Thurs 13 Dec 2018 Fri 14 Dec 2018
Sun 30 Dec 2018 Wed 19 Dec 2018 Wed 19 Dec 2018
Sun 6 Jan 2019 Thurs 20 Dec 2018 Fri 21 Dec 2018

MediaWorks

Transmission w/c: Instructions by: CAB Approved Material by:
Sun 16 Dec 2018 Wed 12 Dec 2018 Wed 12 Dec 2018
Sun 23 Dec 2018 Mon 17 Dec 2018 Tue 18 Dec 2018
Sun 30 Dec 2018 Tue 18 Dec 2018 Wed 19 Dec 2018
Sun 6 Jan 2019 Wed 19 Dec 2018 Wed 19 Dec 2018

SKY/Prime

Transmission w/c: Instructions by: CAB Approved Material by:
Sun 9 Dec 2018 Wed 5 Dec 2018 Wed 5 Dec 2018
Sun 16 Dec 2018 Wed 5 Dec 2018 Mon 10 Dec 2018
Sun 23 Dec 2018 Wed 12 Dec 2018 Wed 12 Dec 2018
Sun 30 Dec 2018 Wed 12 Dec 2018 Wed 12 Dec 2018
Sun 6 Jan 2019 Wed 12 Dec 2018 Wed 12 Dec 2018