2020 Christmas and New Year’s deadlines

New Zealand’s major broadcasters have released their material deadlines for the upcoming Christmas and New Year’s holiday season. Note that there are differences between the networks so please take extra care.

CAB will be closing at 12pm on Thursday 24 December and open again on Monday 11 January 2021. We will have staff ‘on-call’ to deal with any urgent matters on 29, 30 and 31 December plus 5, 6, 7 and 8 January.

All requests on these days should be sent to advice@commercialapprovals.co.nz.


TVNZ

Transmission w/c: Instructions by: CAB Approved Material by:
Sun 13 Dec 2020 Wed 9 Dec 2020 Wed 9 Dec 2020
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020
Sun 27 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020
Sun 3 Jan 2020 &  Sun 10 Jan 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020

MediaWorks TV

Transmission w/c: Instructions by: CAB Approved Material by:
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020
Sun 27 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020
Sun 3 Jan 2020 (plus 10 Jan 2020) Fri 18 Dec 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020

SKY/Prime

Transmission w/c: Instructions by: CAB Approved Material by:
Sun 13 Dec 2020 Wed 9 Dec 2020 Wed 9 Dec 2020
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Wed 9 Dec 2020 Mon 14 Dec 2020
Sun 27 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020
Sun 3 Jan 2020  (plus 10 & 11 Jan 2020)  Wed 16 Dec 2020 Wed 16 Dec 2020